NRCC Names Sandy Smith as an “On the Radar” Candidate in Young Guns Program

WASHINGTON – The National Republican Congressional Committee today announced an additional slate of 14 “On the Radar” candidates as part of the Youngs Guns program. The program, spearheaded by Leader McCarthy, helps equip Republican candidates across the country with the tools they need to run winning campaigns.

“There’s a record-breaking class of Republican House candidates running this fall because Americans are fed up with Democrats’ agenda that has led to 40-year high inflation, sky-high gas prices, a crisis at our southern border, and rampant violent crime,” said Republican Leader Kevin McCarthy. “Democrats have failed the American people and done nothing but create crisis after crisis.”

The Young Guns program is divided into multiple levels containing benchmarks that a candidate must achieve to advance in the program. Candidates who achieve full Young Guns status have successfully collaborated with the NRCC and completed the requirements that establish a path to victory on Election Day.

In 2020, 25 Young Guns were elected to Congress. Since its inception, the Young Guns program has helped elect over 150 members of Congress.

You can view the Young Guns website by clicking HERE. You can view the “On the Radar” website by clicking HERE.

The list of newly added “On the Radar” candidates is as follows:

(CO-07): Erik Aadland
(FL-04): Aaron Bean
(FL-15): Laurel Lee
(FL-15): Kelli Stargel
(GA-02): Chris West
(IL-08): Chris Dargis
(IL-14): Scott Gryder
(NC-01): Sandy Smith
(NH-02): George Hansel
(NY-01): Michelle Bond
(NY-17): Mike Lawler
(NY-22): Steve Wells
(WA-08): Matt Larkin
(PA-12): Mike Doyle